The Tribune Democrat, Johnstown, PA

Focus on the Arts

December 30, 2012

President: Board's role is to keep symphony on track



Board of directors

Officers, board of trustees and advisory board of Johnstown Symphony Orchestra are:

President: William Locher, Johnstown.

Vice president: Dennis McNair, Johnstown.

Secretary: John Coyle, Johnstown.

Treasurer: Gregor Younger IV, Johnstown.

Chairman: James Beener, Boswell.

Vice chairwoman: Karen Azer, Johnstown.

Charlotte Aubrey, Johnstown.

Christine Cox, Johnstown.

Monica M. Garver, Johnstown.

Ryan Gindlesperger, Johnstown.

David Mordan, Johnstown.

Eleanor Schrock, Somerset.

Raymond Shrift, Johnstown.

Dr. Paul Woolley, Johnstown.

-- -- --

Adviser’s Board

Richard Cosgrove, Johnstown.

Pamela Cotlar, Ebensburg.

Ray DiBattista, Windber.

James Hargreaves, Johnstown.

Adam Henger, Johnstown.

Gary Horner, Johnstown.

Roberta Lohr, Stoystown.

Dr. James Richey, Johnstown.

Janet Turjan, Johnstown.

Donato Zucco, Johnstown.

-- -- --

Music director: Maestro Istvan Jaray.

Executive director: Brooke S. Welsh, State College.

Orchestra manager: Patricia Hofscher, Johnstown.


Click here to subscribe to The Tribune-Democrat print edition.

Click here to subscribe to The Tribune-Democrat e-edition.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Focus on the Arts

What is the biggest key to reducing gun violence in Johnstown?

Tackling the area's drug problem.
Controlling folks moving into city housing.
Monitoring folks in treatment centers and halfway houses.
Tougher sentencing by the court system.
More police on the streets.

     View Results
Order Photos

Photo Slideshow

House Ads